Manage Users for Communication Recording Agent
Add Users For Communication Recording Agent
Users in Administration Platform are synced with your external directory. Adding a user to your external directory in a synced location/group will be replicated in your Administration Platform account. The platform also supports the ability to add users manually, either one User at a time (manually), or multiple Users at a time (using a CSV import).
The access and permissions a user has are initially set when the user is created, these can be updated by an Account Administrator whenever required. See Update Users for information on how to make changes to existing users, including their access and permissions.
Communication Recording Agent also allows access permissions to be based on what group they are part of. To do this, add your users to the relevant node in Organization Hierarchy, effectively adding them to a group.
See Organization Hierarchy for more information on how to add users to groups and add new groups.
See Access Policies for more information on creating and assigning access permissions to Users and Groups using Policies.
Update Users for Communication Recording Agent
Note
For the Communication Recording Agent, access permissions are not only managed through user roles, they are also provided through Access Policies using call Filters and Claims - see Access Policies for more information.
Deactivate or Delete Users
All Administration Platform users can be reviewed in Administration > Users & Accounts > Users. This provides for direct "account intervention" if needed, such as "forced" account removal.
Note
After you delete a user, if you still have the external user active in your External Directory Services and in a syncing location, the user account is recreated when the system syncs with your directory. Ensure that the user is removed from the synced directory location to avoid the user being recreated in Administration Platform .
Log in to Administration Platform as an Account Administrator and go to Administration > Users & Accounts in the side menu and click into the Users tab.
A summary of all users is shown in the Users list. Simply click an individual user's name to review their details. Use the columns and search box to sort and search the list as needed.
If needed, you can remove Deactivate or Delete users, either:
Select one or more users in the list using the check boxes on the left and click Bulk actions to make changes to all selected users. The following options are available:

Click the Ellipsis
menu to the right of a user and select Deactivate User to block the user from accessing the system, or select Delete User to permanently remove the individual user from the system.Deactivating users takes effect immediately. To reactivate a user, simply select the deactivated user/s, click the Ellipsis
menu, and click Activate User.
After clicking Delete User, a confirmation box is displayed asking you to confirm that you want to delete the user.
Warning
Deleting a user is an irreversible action.
User Passwords
Note
If you need to remove a user's access, changing their password is not a suitable action. Instead, see Deactivate or Delete Users to either Deactivate or Delete the user.
Resetting a user's password is straightforward. Users with the Account Administrator Role can send reset password links to user email addresses (instructions below), however, this is likely infrequent. Users can click Forgot Password? on the login page, where they can enter their email address to receive a reset password link without an Administrator present.
Go to Administration> Users & Accounts > Users.
Using the Search bar, search for the user who needs their password reset.
Click the Ellipsis
menu to the right of the user, and click Send Reset Password Link. As you would expect, the system then sends an email to the user with a link to reset their password.
Once the user receives the reset password link via email, they can follow the link to reset their password.







