Delete a Captured Conversation
Use the delete conversation request to remove a captured conversation from your Communication Recording Agent system.
Warning
Deleting a conversation does exactly what you would expect: it removes the conversation from your system and makes it unrecoverable. The locks feature can be used to ensure that conversations are not accidentally deleted.
Take extra care to ensure you are deleting the correct conversation.
Endpoint
Method: DELETE
URL: /conversation/delete
Request Parameters
Parameter Name | Data Type | Description | Required/Optional |
|---|---|---|---|
| String | The ID of your tenant. | Required |
| String | The ID of the conversation that you would like to delete. | Required |
Sample Request
{
"tenantId": "67hg8362-g3d2-7g92-9273-d9h02kr83736",
"conversationId": "e88af7b0-2ed7-47c2-955c-c80654a3775c"
}Response and Error Code
Response Code | Condition |
|---|---|
204 | No Content |
The above "204 No Content" response means that the conversation has been deleted.